Ana səhifə

E wipo/grtkf/IC/15/7 Original: English date: May 14, 2010 Intergovernmental Committee on Intellectual Property and Genetic Resources, Traditional Knowledge and Folklore Fifteenth Session Geneva, December 7 to 11, 2009 report

Yüklə 0.9 Mb.
ölçüsü0.9 Mb.
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10



OriGINAL: English

DATE: May 14, 2010

Intergovernmental Committee on Intellectual Property and Genetic Resources, Traditional Knowledge and Folklore

Fifteenth Session

Geneva, December 7 to 11, 2009


Document prepared by the Secretariat


1 Convened by the Director General of WIPO, the Intergovernmental Committee on Intellectual Property and Genetic Resources, Traditional Knowledge and Folklore (“the Committee”) held its fifteenth session in Geneva, from December 7 to 11, 2009.

2 The following States were represented: Algeria, Angola, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Bolivia (Plurinational State of), Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, China, Colombia, Congo, Costa Rica, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Guinea, Haiti, Holy See, India, Indonesia, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Iraq, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mali, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Myanmar, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Korea, Romania, Russian Federation, Rwanda, Samoa, Serbia, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States of America, Uruguay, Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of), Yemen, Zambia and Zimbabwe (101). The European Community was also represented as a member of the Committee.
3 The following intergovernmental organizations (“IGOs”) took part as observers: African, Caribbean and Pacific Group of States (ACP Group), African Regional Intellectual Property Organization (ARIPO), African Union (AU), Benelux Organization for Intellectual Property (BOIP), European Union (EU); Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO), Eurasian Patent Organization (EAPO), International Union for the Protection of New Varieties of Plants (UPOV), Islamic Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (ISESCO), Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights, Organisation internationale de la Francophonie (OIF), South Centre, United Nations Children’s Fund (UNICEF), World Health Organization (WHO), and the World Trade Organization (WTO) (15).

4 Representatives of the following non governmental organizations (“NGOs”) took part as observers: African Indigenous Women Organization; American Intellectual Property Law Association (AIPLA); Arts Law Centre of Australia; Center for Peace Building and Poverty Reduction among Indigenous African Peoples (CEPPER); Centre for International Intellectual Property Studies (CEIPI); Civil Society Coalition (CSC); Coordination of African Human Rights NGOs (CONGAF); CropLife International; El Molo Eco-Tourism Rights and Development Forum; Ethio-Africa Diaspora Union Millennium Council; Foundation for Research and Support of Indigenous Peoples of Crimea (FRSIPC); Global Education and Environment Development Foundation (GEED-Foundation); Ibero-Latin-American Federation of Performers (FILAIE); Indian Movement “Tupaj Amaru”; Indian Council of South America (CISA); Indigenous Peoples (Bethechilokono) of Saint Lucia Governing Council (BCG); Indigenous Peoples Council on Biocolonialism (IPCB); Instituto Indígena Brasilero da Propriedade Intelectual (InBraPi); International Association for the Protection of Intellectual Property (AIPPI); International Chamber of Commerce (ICC); International Council of Museums (ICOM); International Federation of Pharmaceutical Manufacturers Associations (IFPMA); International Federation of Reproduction Rights Organizations (IFRRO); International Literary and Artistic Association (ALAI); International Publishers Association (IPA); International Seed Federation (ISF); International Society for Ethnology and Folklore (SIEF); International Trademark Association (INTA); International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN); IQ Sensato; Knowledge Ecology International (KEI); L’auravetl’an Information and Education Network of Indigenous Peoples (LIENIP); Maasai Aid Association (MAA); Max Planck Institute for Intellectual Property, Competition and Tax Law (MPI); Maya To’Onik Association; Mbororo Social Cultural Development Association (MBOSCUDA); Music In Common; Natural Justice; Nigeria Natural Medicine Development Agency (NNMDA); Organization for Social Action and Development (OSAD); Queen Mary Intellectual Property Research Institute (QMIPRI); Research Group on Cultural Property (RGCP); Rromani Baxt; Russian Association of Indigenous Peoples of the North (RAIPON); Saami Council; Secretariat of the Convention on Biological Diversity (SCBD); The Assembly of Armenians of Western Armenia; The Federalist Society for Law and Public Policy Studies (the Federalist Society); The Sudanese Association for Archiving Knowledge (SUDAAK); Traditions for Tomorrow; Tulalip Tribes of Washington Governmental Affairs Department; West Africa Coalition for Indigenous Peoples’ Rights (WACIPR); World Self-Medication Industry (WSMI) (52).

5 A list of participants is annexed to this report.
6 Document WIPO/GRTKF/IC/15/INF/2 provided an overview of the working documents distributed for the fifteenth session.
7 The Secretariat noted the interventions made and recorded them on tape. This report summarizes the discussions and provides the essence of interventions, without reflecting all the observations made in detail or necessarily following the chronological order of interventions.
8 Mr. Wend Wendland of WIPO was Secretary to the fifteenth session of the Committee.

  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10

Verilənlər bazası müəlliflik hüququ ilə müdafiə olunur © 2016
rəhbərliyinə müraciət