Ana səhifə

2011 User's Guide Copyright


Yüklə 3.76 Mb.
səhifə17/177
tarix18.07.2016
ölçüsü3.76 Mb.
1   ...   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   ...   177

Merge Records


Can I do this task?

This task requires permissions that are found in all default security roles. More information about specific permissions and performing this task while offline: Common Task Permissions

You can merge two lead, account, or contact records.


  1. Select a record. Then, press the Ctrl key while you select the second record.

  2. In the Records group, click Merge.

  3. In the Merge Records dialog box, select which record to make the new master record.

  4. Select the fields from each record that you want to include in the master record. Fields that are shaded will overwrite the corresponding unshaded field during the merge operation.

  5. When you are ready to merge the two records, click OK.

  6. When you receive the message The selected records are merged and the subordinate record is deactivated, click OK.

Note

When you merge two records, duplicates will not be detected.


Related Topics


Check for duplicates 45

Find Things 8





View Your User Profile


Can I do this task?

This task requires permissions that are found in all default security roles. More information about specific permissions and performing this task while offline: Common Task Permissions

Your user profile displays information about you, including general information such as your contact information and addresses, what teams and resource groups you belong to, which services you can perform, and your work hours and security roles. This information is visible to the entire organization. Depending on your security role, you may be able to make changes to your user profile.

If you are working in Microsoft Dynamics CRM for Outlook, you can view this information from the User form. More information: Work with Your User Record and Work Hours



  1. Click the File tab, and then click Options.

  2. In the Set Personal Options dialog box, click the General tab.

  3. At the bottom of the page, click the View your user information link.

The User form with your information opens.

  1. To view details or make changes, under Common or Service click any of the following:

  • Teams

  • Roles

  • Quotas

  • Work Hours

  • Services

  • Resource groups

  • Workflows

  1. To close the form, on the File menu, click Close.

  2. To close the Set Personal Options dialog box, click OK.

Related Topics


Check Your Permissions for a Record 48

Set Personal Options 194





  1. In the list of records, open the record that you want.

  2. Click the File tab.

  3. Click Properties.

Tip

If you do not have permissions that you need to do your job, contact your manager. More information: Requesting User Interface Changes (on page 212)


Related Topics


Check Your Permissions for a Record 48



Start an On-Demand Workflow


If you or your organization have created on-demand workflows, you can apply these workflows to records that appear in a list.

Concepts:



Can I do this task?

This task requires permissions that are found in all default security roles. More information about specific permissions and performing this task while offline: Common Task Permissions



  1. Open the list of records that contains the record to which you want to apply a workflow, such as leads or cases.

  2. Select the record or records to which you want to apply a workflow.

  3. In the Process group, click Run Workflow.

  4. In the Look Up Record dialog box, select the workflow that you want to run, and then click OK.

In the confirmation message, click OK.

Share or Assign Records and Views


When you share a record with another user, you are giving that user specific permissions, such as Read, Write, or Delete, to that record.When you assign a record to another user, you are making that user the owner of the record.

Share a record


Can I do this task?

This task requires permissions that are found in all default security roles. More information about specific permissions and performing this task while offline: Common Task Permissions



  1. Record types that can be shared

  • Accounts

  • Cases

  • Campaigns

  • Contacts

  • Contracts

  • Invoices

  • Leads

  • Marketing Lists

  • Opportunities

  • Orders

  • Quotes

  • Reports

  1. In the list of records, select the record that you want.

  2. Or, select multiple records

  • Select several records by pressing the CTRL key while you click each record.

  • Select a sequence of records by clicking the first record that you want, and then press the SHIFT key while you select the last record that you want.

  • Select all records on the page by selecting the Select/clear all records on this page check box at the top of the list.

By default, the Microsoft Dynamics CRM Web application displays 50 records per page. You can increase this up to a maximum of 250 records per page to increase the number of records you can select at one time. To increase the number of records displayed per page:

  1. On the File menu, click Options.

  2. On the General tab, in the Records Per Page list, select the number of records to display per page.

  3. Click OK.

This changes the number of items that is displayed for all lists, which may slow response time when you switch record types. Therefore, you might want to set it back to a smaller number when you are done with this bulk action.

  1. On the Actions toolbar, click Actions, and then click Sharing.

  2. In the sharing dialog box, under Common Tasks, click Add User/Team.

  3. In the Look Up Records dialog box, in the Look for list, select the type of record you want to find.

  4. In the Search box, type the first few letters of the name of the record to narrow your search, and then click the Find button .

  5. In the list of available records, click a user or team to select it, and then click the Add Selected Records button to add the user or team to the Selected records list.

  6. Repeat step 6 to add more users or teams.

  7. Click OK.

  8. In the sharing dialog box, select the type of share access that you want. The available permissions are: Read, Write, Delete, Append, Assign, or Share.

  9. Click OK.

Tips

  • To see records that have been shared with you, use Advanced Find to create a saved view that includes the owner column. If you can access the record, but are not the owner, it has been shared with you.

  • If you want to limit the permissions on a record you own, you can share the record with yourself. Then, you can limit the permissions on the record. For example, if you clear the delete permission on a record, you will not be able to delete that record.

Notes

To cancel any changes that you have made and retain the previous permissions settings, click Reset.

To select or clear all permissions on a selected item, click Toggle All Permissions of the Selected Items.


  • You cannot create a new contact or account that is shared by default.

  • When you share a record, the user with whom you share the record inherits the privileges on certain associated records. For example, when you share a contact, the user is also granted the same privileges on the parent account. To prevent privileges from cascading, a user with the appropriate security role can change this behavior by customizing the relationship definition for the record type. More information: Work with Entities

Related Topics


Share or Assign Records and Views 50

Edit Multiple Records 39





1   ...   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   ...   177


Verilənlər bazası müəlliflik hüququ ilə müdafiə olunur ©atelim.com 2016
rəhbərliyinə müraciət