Ana səhifə

Assessing the effects and effectiveness of un targeted sanctions – list of participants


Yüklə 48.89 Kb.
tarix18.07.2016
ölçüsü48.89 Kb.

The Graduate Institute, Geneva 1-3 October 2009
ASSESSING THE EFFECTS AND EFFECTIVENESS OF UN TARGETED SANCTIONS – LIST OF PARTICIPANTS



Workshop Participants


Christiane Ahlborn

PhD Candidate in International Law, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam

christiane.ahlborn@graduateinstitute.ch

Jean-Louis Arcand

Professor of Development Economics, The Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies, Geneva

Jean-Louis.Arcand@graduateinstitute.ch

Paul Bentall

Foreign and Commonwealth Office, United Kingdom

Paul.Bentall3@fco.gov.uk

Andrea Bianchi

Professor of International Law, The Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies, Geneva

andrea.bianchi@graduateinstitute.ch

Thomas Biersteker

Gasteyger Professor of International Security, The Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies, Geneva

thomas.biersteker@graduateinstitute.ch

Alan Bowman

Permanent Mission of Canada to the UN

Alan.Bowman@international.gc.ca

Michael Brzoska

Director, Institute for Peace Research and Security Policy, Hamburg University

brzoska@ifsh.de

Rico Carisch

UN Secretariat, New York

rico.carisch@rcn.com

Caty Clément

Co-Director New Issues in Security Course
Geneva Centre for Security Policy

c.clement@gcsp.ch

Andrea Charron

Norman Paterson School of International Affairs, Carleton University

Andrea_Charron@carleton.ca

Sue Eckert

Senior Fellow, Watson Institute for International Studies, Brown University, Providence RI

Sue_Eckert@brown.edu

Kimberly Elliott

Center for Global Development, Washington DC

KElliott@cgdev.org

Mikael Eriksson

Swedish Defense Research Institute, Stockholm

Mikael.Eriksson@eui.eu

Francesco Giumelli

Metropolitan University, Prague


francescogiumelli@gmail.com

Thomas Graf

Deputy Head Sanctions Unit, State Secretariat for Economic Affairs, Federal Department of Economic Affairs, Switzerland

thomas.graf@seco.admin.ch

Benno Laggner

Head UN Coordination Unit, Federal Department of Foreign Affairs, Switzerland

benno.laggner@eda.admin.ch

Christine Lee

UN Secretariat, New York

lee25@un.org

George Lopez

C.S.C. Professor of Peace Studies, Kroc Institute for International Peace Studies, University of Notre Dame

George.A.Lopez.1@nd.edu

Julian Lübbert

Federal Department of Foreign Affairs, Germany

julian.luebbert@diplo.de

Abdul Omar

Senior Policy Officer, Southeast Asia and Pacific Division, Foreign Affairs Canada

Abdul.Omar@international.gc.ca

Clara Portela

Singapore Management University

Clara.Portela@eui.eu

claraportela@smu.edu.sg



Daniela Schneider

Desk Officer, UN Coordination Unit, Federal Department of Foreign Affairs Switzerland

daniela.c.schneider@eda.admin.ch

Detlef Sprinz

Senior Scientist, Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research, Potsdam, Germany

dsp@pik-potsdam.de

David Sylvan

Professor of Political Science, The Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies, Geneva

david.sylvan@graduateinstitute.ch

Joseph Stephanides

Deputy Special Representative of the UN Secretary-General for Georgia

stephanides@un.org

Jay Sutterlin

UN Secretariat, New York

sutterlin@un.org

Maria Telalian

Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Greece


mtelalian@gmail.com

Frank van Beuningen

Ministry of Foreign Affairs, The Netherlands


frank-van.beuningen@minbuza.nl

Georg von Kalckreuth

PhD Candidate in Political Science, The Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies, Geneva

georg.von.kalckreuth@graduateinstitute.ch

Christopher Yvon

Deputy Head, International Organisations Department, Foreign and Commonwealth Office, United Kingdom

christopher.yvon@fco.gov.uk



Individuals who cannot attend the first workshop, but have indicated an interest in being involved in future activities:


Peter Andreas

Brown University

Peter_Andreas@brown.edu

David Baldwin

Columbia University

dab12@columbia.edu

Jane Boulden

Royal Military College, Canada

jane.boulden@rmc.ca

Thomas Cargill

Chatham House, London

TCargill@chathamhouse.org.uk

Simon Chesterman

NYU School of Law, Singapore

chesterman@nyu.edu

David Cortright

Notre Dame University

dcortrig@nd.edu

Vera Gowlland

The Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies, Geneva

vera.gowlland@graduateinstitute.ch

Jon Hovi

University of Oslo

jon.hovi@stv.uio.no

Jonathan Kirshner

Cornell University, Ithaca NY

jdk5@cornell.edu

Eric Rosand

Center for Counter-Terrorism Cooperation, New York

erosand@globalct.org

Alex Vines

Chatham House, London

AVines@chathamhouse.org.uk

Roland Vock

Head, Sanctions Unit, Federal Department of Economic Affairs Switzerland

roland.vock@seco.admin.ch

Joanna Weschler

Security Council Report, New York

jsw78@columbia.edu


HEID students in attendance at the workshop


Elena Gadjanova

elena.gadjanova@graduateinstitute.ch

Amber Khalid

amber.khalid@graduateinstitute.ch

Sonal Marwah

sonal.marwah@graduateinstitute.ch

Jean-Réné Oettli

jean-rene.oettli@graduateinstitute.ch

Olivier Schmitt-Navarin

olivier.schmitt@graduateinstitute.ch

Karin Sun

karin.sun@graduateinstitute.ch

Bilyana Tsvetkova

bilyana.tsvetkova@graduateinstitute.ch


Ex officio participation


Oliver Jütersonke

Head of Research, CCDP, HEID

oliver.jutersonke@graduateinstitute.ch


Verilənlər bazası müəlliflik hüququ ilə müdafiə olunur ©atelim.com 2016
rəhbərliyinə müraciət